This is ME!!!

Sunday, October 16, 2011

Rambling

Hello all!!  Sorry I haven't posted lately..my Mom's been kind of busy and dog's can't type so I really had no choice.  So, I have been thinking about football lately.  Not like I want to play it or that I enjoy watching it.  It's the complete opposite.  I don't get it!!  Seriously..guys in pads running around catching a leather ball?  Isn't that what dogs do?  (Minus the pads and the teams and the screaming fans?)  These football players make bank for doing that and dogs get the shaft.  Murdock is very good at football and soccer.  As far as I know, he has gotten zilch-ooo dinero for his skills.  Speaking of Murdock ... Friday was the second meeting with Rich who introduced Mom and Dad to this collar.  This time, Murdock has to work on "come".  Now, he's no dummy so he picked it up fairly well.  I was quite impressed.  I wasn't "sleeping" like last week, I was actually walking around.  I was really trying to get Murdock in trouble but he was so focused.  Try as I might, I could not get him to "dance".  haha  I have actually been messing with Murdock while he is in his cage.  When Mom and Dad are gone, I yell "Murdock COME".  And he's looking at me like "Bailey...I can't, I'm in my crate".  I grab the TV remote (because Mom and Dad keep the other one for his collar out of my reach) and point it at him and say "Murdock COME".  The second time I did it, he flipped me off because he was trying to sleep and knew that I had the TV remote.  HMMM...now that I think about it, I wonder if that was why he was especially "mean" to me today.  I guess I deserved it.  I'll applogize later ..... maybe!  HAHA  Have a nice rest of the weekend all my peeps and I'll chat witcha later!

No comments:

Post a Comment