This is ME!!!
Sunday, October 30, 2011
Doctor Visit
I wake up this morning, like any other morning, drink some water go to the bathroom and wait for my Mom to give me some food. Instead of food, she gives me my medicine. I'm waiting patiently but nothing. Murdock didn't even get any food. So, I begin to think something is going on. I look at her and wag my tail like a maniac and all she says is "I can't give you any food yet." What the hell does that mean? I am dying here! I need my food...I'm beginning to feel weak. A few hours pass and my brother is outside and my Mom grabs her purse and says "Let's go". I think WOOHOO I get to go for a car ride. Perhaps to the pet store. I love going there!!! We're driving, driving, driving and we get to wherever we are going. I know the minute I am by the door ... I'm at the VET'S office!! I was BAMBOOZLED!! I hate going to the vet's office because I always have to get on the scale and the little office guy has ther NERVE to announce my weight. Doesn't he know that ladies do not divuldge their weight to anyone? He was very lucky that there wasn't a soul in the waiting room or I would have taken a chunk out of his ~ YOU KNOW ~ !! HAHA J/K!! We go to the "exam room" and wait and this lady comes in talks to my Mom and they take me away. I was there to get some blood drawn so they could test my thyroid (I'm used to this), I got a mani-pedi as well. I have this "lump" on my chest and my Mom freaks out about it. It's only because my older brother JD (I didn't know him) and my sister Sheensta both had these "lumps". Theirs ended up being cancerous. I understand how why my Mom gets that way because she doesn't want anything bad to happen to me. The vet checked it out and said that it's soft and it moves so it is most likely a fatty tumor (again with the weight thing), but they measured it so they could keep an eye out. I could feel my Mom breath a sign of relief. My Mom had to talk to the vet about Murdock too. This is gross ~ but he's been having some, how can I put this nicely, "intestinal" issues the last couple of days. To the point that I WILL NOT stand behind him until I know he is feeling better. You never know what could happen! Anyway, the vet told Mom what to do (I stopped listening because remember, I haven't eaten yet and I wanted to get home so I could get some grub) and off we went. We got home, I got some of my food, Murdock got some rice and Dad gave me some too!! And then it was naptime!! I hope Murdock feels better soon. I don't like what is going on and have NEVER, and I mean NEVER seen anything like THAT!! Time for me to nap some more! Peace out my peeps!!
Thursday, October 27, 2011
Been a while.....
Hello my friends! It has been a while since I've been able to blog. My Mom has been pretty busy at work lately. I miss her! But tonight she said we could do this so I have a lot to catch up on. Let's see....this past weekend was the big Notre Dame vs USC game. For whatever reason, Mom and Dad get so hyped up about it. They had a bunch of people over, including "Drunk Pat". Haha. He's a USC fan and they always watch the game together. Well, the game did not end well for the Fighting Irish, sad to say. But, there is always next year. It was my brother's first ND/USC game. As much as i was hoping he would be bad and banished to his "house" the majority of the night, that did not happen. He was pretty well behaved. SHOCKER!!! Haha. He did leave me alone for the most part because there were so many people there. when Mike was cooking sausages, Murdock and I kept hanging by the grill to lick all the grease that was splattering on the ground. Mom kept shocking Murdock and pulling me away saying "you guys are going to get sick", but we never did so I will do it again!! Haha. This week I have Ben stealing toilet paper like no ones business!! I used to do this when I was younger and forgot how much fun it is. Well, that's about all that is going on around here! g'night my Peeps!!!
Wednesday, October 19, 2011
My first follower!!!
OH MA GA!! I have a follower. I am big time now! My goal is to have 1 million by the end of the year!! WAIT!! My Mom just told me that is A LOT of people so I think I will settle for 5. Hahaha. Anyway...thank you for following my Julian family. Oh hold on..Julian family...that's Aunt Candace!! Haha. I'm a little slow tonight. Thanks Aunt Candace for following me and seriously, come visit sometime!! TTFN my peeps!! Survivor is on and my Mom needs to watch her show. Until next time....
Sunday, October 16, 2011
Murdock is in the house...........
Hello!! Murdy here. Bailey didn't log out when she was done so I got Mom to post this for me. I'm sure there has been a lot of things said about me. I just want to clear the record. First of all, look at me. I am way too cute to do the things that anyone (including my Mom and Dad) say that I do. Please, don't believe them. This is what I do all day long ... I sleep and never get into a thing. I have the best of manners .. I alwasy say please and thank you. I NEVER jump on Mom or Dad while one of them is sleeping. I NEVER step on their feet and hurt them. I NEVER jump on my sister nor do I lick her ears or bite her. For the record: I AM BEING FRAMED! I want to install some cameras to have proof that I do not do any of those things but no one speaks DOG. I try to call and they say "HELLO?" and I bark and they say "HELLO?" so I bark again and then they sang "Dang kids playing a prank". WTH? I am not a kid and I want to make a purchase. One of these days. Maybe, I can talk someone into helping me. I bet my Dad would do it because he KNOWS I am being framed. Oh crap, here comes Bailey. I am sure to get in trouble now (she will jump on ME!). Gotta run!!
Rambling
Hello all!! Sorry I haven't posted lately..my Mom's been kind of busy and dog's can't type so I really had no choice. So, I have been thinking about football lately. Not like I want to play it or that I enjoy watching it. It's the complete opposite. I don't get it!! Seriously..guys in pads running around catching a leather ball? Isn't that what dogs do? (Minus the pads and the teams and the screaming fans?) These football players make bank for doing that and dogs get the shaft. Murdock is very good at football and soccer. As far as I know, he has gotten zilch-ooo dinero for his skills. Speaking of Murdock ... Friday was the second meeting with Rich who introduced Mom and Dad to this collar. This time, Murdock has to work on "come". Now, he's no dummy so he picked it up fairly well. I was quite impressed. I wasn't "sleeping" like last week, I was actually walking around. I was really trying to get Murdock in trouble but he was so focused. Try as I might, I could not get him to "dance". haha I have actually been messing with Murdock while he is in his cage. When Mom and Dad are gone, I yell "Murdock COME". And he's looking at me like "Bailey...I can't, I'm in my crate". I grab the TV remote (because Mom and Dad keep the other one for his collar out of my reach) and point it at him and say "Murdock COME". The second time I did it, he flipped me off because he was trying to sleep and knew that I had the TV remote. HMMM...now that I think about it, I wonder if that was why he was especially "mean" to me today. I guess I deserved it. I'll applogize later ..... maybe! HAHA Have a nice rest of the weekend all my peeps and I'll chat witcha later!
Tuesday, October 11, 2011
Dancing
If some of you are not aware, there is not much a dog can do during the day. My day pretty much consists of waking up, eating, pooping, napping, eating, pooping and going to sleep. That would sum it up. So, I do have to come up with things to occupy the remaining 23 hours in a day. Murdock is in his crate during the day so it's hard for us to play games. So, I have been thinking about letting him out of his crate during the day to help ME occupy the time. I don't think it is such a great idea right now because try as I might, I cannot get to his shock collar to put it on him while Mom and Dad are at work. And there is NO WAY that I am going to let this dog run wild without some type of control. So, for the time being I have to think of things to do to entertain myself. I mean, let's face it, a dog can only sleep so much. Mom and Dad leave the radio on so atleast there is music I can listen to. I've been practicing my dancing so that I can be on the Ellen Degeneres show. I've never seen a dancing dog on her show, but I know she loves to dance. Maybe I could get a shirt that says "I heart Dance" and send Ellen a photo wearing the shirt. I wonder if she would like that? I'm pretty sure she would because she also loves animals. Hmmm.... Oh my gosh ~ I just had a thought ~ if I could get a hold of that shock collar I could make Murdock dance!!! HAHAHA Now THAT my friends would certainly get me on some show, don't ya think? I think all the water I just drank is going to my head. I better get going for now. Cheers my bitches!! (I am referring to the female dog of course!)
Monday, October 10, 2011
Monday's ......
Hello all!! Well, doesn't look like the Bears are going to win so I figured I would take the time now to complete my blog for today. Mom was off work today so it wasn't as relaxing as a Monday typically is. Meaning...Murdock was out of his cage all day. However, he did not mess with me much. I haven't had to spend as much time under tables anymore which I am thankful for. Mom seems to be having some problems with getting Murdock "in his house". That's what she says to him and she points at his crate. Not sure what is up with that ~ I may have to have a chat with him to find out. I tried to steal some toilet paper again today but Mom was on to me fast. I almost got Murdock "zinged" for ripping paper off a cardboard box too. Mom and Dad don't expect me to do things like that. Murdock and I were in the office and I was trying to pull some cardboard off of a box and Mom showed up with that remote in her hand and said "Bailey!" I was laughing inside ~ teehee ~ so close!! Should be back to normal tomorrow and I'll have a relaxing day of listening to tunes and messing with Murdock while he is in his "house". Oh if Mom and Dad only knew what I really did while they were gone ............... Good night my Peeps!!!
Sunday, October 9, 2011
Reflection
Well, as I sit here with my "cup of joe" (not really sure what that is but Mom thought it would be funny!) I reflect back on this day. I am happy to report that Murdock has survived the day. I am very proud of the little guy! (Ironic I call him "little guy" because he is as tall as I am!!) Murdock and I were talking and we both thought it was SO NICE not to hear Mom raise her voice (don't tell her I said that!). It was a peaceful day in so many ways. I can see the changes in Murdock already. He is no dummy.
I didn't watch any news programs today so I'm not sure what is going on in the world around me, but my world is wonderful. What else can a dog ask for? Now, I must get some shut eye. A girl needs her beauty rest. Until next time ...... be kind to each other, especially your four legged friends. TTFN!!!
I didn't watch any news programs today so I'm not sure what is going on in the world around me, but my world is wonderful. What else can a dog ask for? Now, I must get some shut eye. A girl needs her beauty rest. Until next time ...... be kind to each other, especially your four legged friends. TTFN!!!
Mid-day
Holy crap is my word of the day today. Seriously, I am wondering if that collar Mom and Dad put on Murdock has some kind of a drug in it. This dog is seriously different. He hasn't jumped on me ONCE today. My prayers have been answered. Now, I must go back to napping. Hey, it's what I do on Sundays. Plus, I just overheard Dad ask Mom what channel she wanted the TV on because he had work to do outside and in the garage!!! That means that Mom will turn off sports and put on a cooking show, the show with about 4 sisters that all have long dark hair (one with a pretty big butt ~ I'm pretty sure this girl just got engaged in the last episode Mom watched), or the one with the guy who paints his face when he is in his band. I think he just proposed to his girlfriend of 27 years. If I remember correctly. Anywhoooo....
My first post ever!
Hello all!!! I am so excited that I can blog about anything I want to. It's tough to keep everything locked up inside and have no way to shout it to the world. Today is truely a milestone for me. Not only is this my first blog, but it is the first day that Murdock (my brother ~ some of you have heard stories on my Mom's Facebook page so you know exactly what I mean!) has really left me alone since he came home in February. Yesterday, my Mom and Dad had a visitor named Rich. He was carrying this black case and at first I was like "What is THAT??" Rich took out this collar and he was explaining how it worked and when to touch this button. I remember thinking "Is that for me?" because there is this big box on the collar that looked kind of freaky. When Dad put the collar on Murdock I breathed a sigh of relief that it was not for me. For about an hour and a half Rich was showing Mom and Dad how to get Murdock to "go in his home" (aka his crate) and he actually stayed! They all thought I was sleeping but I had one eye open, which I always do with that crazy brother of mine, and witnessed it all. Mom and Dad left to watch the Notre Dame game (well, they didn't tell me that's where they were going but HELLO! it WAS a Saturday and they both had ND shirts on!) so Murdock and I stayed home. Murdock was talking to me and asked if he did anything wrong ~ why would Mom and Dad give him this "zap". I told him that he is only doing what he knows to do, but that Mom and Dad didn't want him to do it. Since he was not listening to them, they had to get him that collar. I told him that Mom had taken me to a trainer as well and that I had this metal collar that she snapped whenever I did anything. I told Murdock that Mom and Dad still love him no matter what. With that, he fell asleep and I went and layed down on the couch to listen to some tunes.
Subscribe to:
Comments (Atom)
